top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuke Schmick

We've arrived in Perth

After a bit of a detour in Manchester, we've finally arrived in Perth


After over two days of traveling, and a break in Manchester, we’ve finally arrived in Perth, Australia!


The city is beautiful. It is the middle of winter, and the high today reached 70 °F. I’ll figure out Celsius some other day, when I’m less tired.


This is the view from the balcony of our, unfortunately, temporary apartment. I say “unfortunately” because our temporary apartment is very nice, but more on that in a later post. The view overlooks the Swan River, and on a clear day you can see for miles (I’ll figure out kilometers the same day I figure out Celsius).

The Swan River in Perth, Australia.
The view from our apartment, overlooking the Swan River.

The point is we’ve arrived in Perth, and are looking forward to sharing our adventures!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page